CONEMAUGH TOWNSHIP AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Davidsville, Pennsylvania

The reorganization meeting of the Conemaugh Township Area School Board of Directors was held on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:05 p.m. in the board room.

Roll call was taken by Lisa Stevens.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Gregory Christofes, Rocco Mantini, Earl Sleek, II, Lori Sotosky, David Strayer,

MEMBERS ABSENT: Susan Saylor-Stahl

1

Quorum present

Others Present: Thomas Kakabar, Stacy Dabbs, James Foster, Jarod Feathers, Nicole Dull, Jane Jugan,

Edward Slonka, Rebecca Conn, Fred Mainhart, Erin Siverd, Lisa Stevens

Dr. Mantini led those present in the flag salute.

There being no objections or corrections stated, Dr. Mantini declared the following previously circulated items approved as submitted:

- 1. Minutes of the regular school board meeting held November 15, 2016
- 2. General Fund Revenue/Expenditure Report as of October 31, 2016
- 3. Tax Collection Report as of October 31, 2016

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mr. Strayer, to appoint Lori Sotosky as temporary chairperson.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Sotosky asked for nominations for the office of President.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Troxell, to nominate Dr. Rocco Mantini for the office of President.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to elect Dr. Rocco Mantini as President.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Dr. Mantini asked for nominations for the office of Vice President.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Sotosky, to nominate Christine Troxell for the office of Vice President.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Conemaugh Township Area School District

December 6, 2016

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to elect Christine Troxell as Vice President.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Strayer, seconded by Mr. Christofes, to reappoint Alan Tresnicky as the School District's representative and Dr. Rocco Mantini as the alternate representative on the Joint Operating Committee for the Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center for the term from December 2016 through November 2017.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to reappoint Lori Sotosky as the PSBA Liaison.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mrs. Stumpf, seconded by Mr. Tresnicky, to accept the resignation of Christine Troxell as Board Treasurer effective immediately.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to nominate Lori Sotosky to fill the unexpired term of Christine Troxell as Board Treasurer ending June 30, 2017.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Tresnicky, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to elect Lori Sotosky to fill the unexpired term of Christine Troxell as Board Treasurer ending June 30, 2017.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Strayer, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to adjourn at 7:12 p.m.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Respectfully submitted,

Earl E. Sleek, II, Secretary