Agenda

National Rural Education Association

Delegate Assembly

October 16, 2015

5 Minutes after the Adjournment of the Annual Membership Meeting

Point of Order: Delegates certified by the Delegate Assembly Credentials Committee may make a motion, second a motion, and vote on issues before the Delegate Assembly.

1.0 Call to Order – The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM CT by President Watkins.

- 1.1 Designation of Parliamentarian May Lou Gammon was designated as parliamentarian my President Watkins.
- 2.0 Delegate Verification.....Credentials Committee
 - 2.1 The committee verified 33 delegates in attendance:

1 -	North Carolina		
1	North Dakota		
	Nebraska		
2	XIIII	amil com	
3 -	19 Jun Del	Braz Si dE	
4 -	1221F	Greg Sists CHARLES ISOM	
1 -	New Hampshire	Chineses pror	
1	New Jersey		
1	New Mexico		
1	Nevada		
1 -	New York		
1 -	Ohio	2	
Pat Hardre ,	Oklahoma	Patrick Alphiel	1
2 Jerry Sto	if a	Jan Maria	ŏ
Karen Eppley	Pennsylvania	1 - de	
Al Eads	South Carolina		
1 -	South Dakota		
	Tennessee		
Alan Pratt			
Mike Baldree	Texas		
 George Brown		George Brow-	
 Phil Gerik		P.D.F	
Don Rogers		Xon REAL	
Bill Tarleton		hilltastatos	
Lance Johnson		fact carries	
7 George d Bron	MQ	Munder theman	
1	Utah	Croce in a light	
Hobart Harmon	Virginia		
1 -	Vermont		
1 – Kim Kauki	Wisconsin	Kin Kaust	
1 -	Wyoming		

CurdyME Mtee SC Janit Apring Toronto Juni Marwell - Juras - Diversity Committee Chair Jumbell - TN al Each - 5 C (Pour Puelot DREA)

Gres montalvo - Illinois

- 3.0 Vote to approve the Agenda A motion to approve the agenda was made by Don Rogers, and seconded by Allison Nys. The motion passed unanimously.
- 4.0 Delegate Assembly votes to accept the following NREA committee reports was made by Don Rogers and seconded by Barb Havlichek. The motion passed unanimously.
 - 4.1 Awards and Recognition Committee
 - 4.2 Convention Advisory/Selection Committee
 - 4.3 Committee for Diversity
 - 4.4 Editorial Advisory Committee
 - 4.5 Legislative committee
 - 4.6 Membership Committee
 - 4.7 Nominations and Elections Committee
 - 4.8 Partners committee
 - 4.9 Procedures, Bylaws, and Resolutions Committee
 - 4.10 Research/Higher Ed committee
 - 4.11 Teacher Activities Committee
 - 4.12 Teacher of the Year selection Committee
 - 4.13 Technology/Telecommunications Committee
 - 4.14 Ways and Means Committee
 - 4.15 NREA Foundation
 - 4.16 Executive Director Report

5.0 Other Business..... President Sandra Watkins

5.1 Election of Executive Committee members.

The slate recommended by the nominations committee (Jason Bell, president-electdesignate; Pat Laubach, state agency representative; and Greg Montalvo, higher education representative) was nominated by Scott Turney, and seconded by Allison Nys. No further nominations were received from the floor. The motion passed unanimously.

5.2 Nomination of NREA Foundation board members

There are four openings on the NREA Foundation board.

The following were nominated; Allison Nys, Gerald Thorne, Cindy McIntee, and Jon Habben. A motion to approve the nominations was made by Dan Rask, and seconded by Gerald Thorne. The motion passed unanimously.

6.0 Vote to Adjourn the Delegate Assembly A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Scott Turney, and seconded by several. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 5:14 PM CT