Lassiter Brag Sheet



Lassiter High School 2601 Shallowford Road Marietta, GA 30066 May 2015

Mr. Koji Mori received his Masters in Music from the University of Georgia.

Varsity Sideline Cheerleaders received the Georgia Cheer Coaches Association "Team of the Year" honor.

Lassiter was named by College Board a 2015 AP Merit School, 2015 AP STEM School and 2015 AP STEM Achievement School.

Lassiter Robotics Team was awarded the Highest Rookie Seed at the 2015 Peachtree Regional competition and finished 2nd overall receiving the Regional's Finalist Award.

Daniel Gonzalez, Kathryn Browne, and Courtney Werner received the 2015 PTSA Annual Scholarships. Courtney also received the annual Margie Hatfield Scholarship.

Lassiter had 10 students accepted to the Georgia Governor's Honors Program.

Jonathan Jemison made the all 5AAAAA Boys Tennis Team.

Luke Hutchinson's wheelchair basketball team finished 6th in the country at Nationals in Texas. Luke also was featured in April's edition of the *Positive Athlete* magazine.

Sami Pekelnicky received the International Honor Thespian level for her commitment to the dramatic arts.

Speech and Debate earned 3rd place at the State Championship for the 2nd year in a row. Daniel Gonzalez and Tony Jones won 1st place in Impromptu and Original Oratory, respectively.

The faculty and staff helped to administer close to 3500 End of Course assessments.

Khari Johnson finished 8th in the state for the 300 m hurdles and Danielle Okunta finished 8th for the 300 m hurdles and 4th in the long jump.

The JV Mathematics Team, consisting of Jeff Anderson, Jenny Kwon, Anastasia Onyango and Ralph Zurita, finished 2nd in Cobb County. Jenny, Jeff and Anastasia placed in the top 10.

The JV Mathematics Team, consisting of Jenny Kwon, Paul Shao, Seo Young Yoo and Sophie Zheng, placed 1st in the state. Paul placed 2nd.

Daniel Gonzalez and Siyuan Liu received the 2015 Cobb Schools Foundation Scholarship.

AP Studio Art students Kathryn Browne, Chloe Guillaume and Beanna Goldson had their artwork selected for the Georgia Watercolor Society.

Justin Castro, Talia Olsen, Polina Mikhina, Maggie Anderson and Matthew Francus were selected for the Art All-State Symposium.

Nicole Bass, Justin Castro and Matthew Francus all had art selected for the Student High School Exhibit at the 2015 Dogwood Festival.

Morgan Tomcho was selected as the Vice President of Leadership for the Georgia DECA State Action Team.

Kelly Sinclair - 2014 1st Team All Region 5AAAAAA Fastpitch Player of the Year

Lassiter Volleyball 2015 Sequoyah Classic Tournament Champions

Lassiter Swim & Dive 2014-2015 2014-2015 Cobb County Champions

GHSA All State Team

Congratulations to Nick Loprinzo, Colin Riley, Sarah Nastasi, Lauren O'Malley, Lexi Glunn, Allison Nastasi, and Kelli Croft!!!

Nancy Hotle: Teacher of the year

Coach Galvin: Coach of the year

2015 Honors Symphony: Katherine Jorgensen, Erica Copenhaver, Austin Summy, Tim Xu, Richard Stinson, Riley Carson, Lauren Mizell, Andrew Duggins, Abby Zachman, Emma Shearer, Matt Sinquefield, Trevor Hassell, Matthew link, Luke Bentley, Cameron Bradt, Jenna Flohr, Harrison Chong, Conner Denny-Libbert, Paul Shao, Justin Hedderman, Maddy Schroeder, Dillon Enge, Elijah Mastinu, Ian Jones, Joseph Yu

Sydney Doemel and Sean Askin received full music scholarships from UGA

National Merit Semi Finalists
Luke Bentley, Nick Loprinzo, Lacey Moss, Bailey Peacock & Bryan Wang

Lutzie Leadership Award 2015: Brent Penter